We wish to gratefully acknowledge the constructive comments made by Prof A. Kent, Prof G. Theron, Dr G. Petro, Dr M. Moss, Prof L. Denny, Dr J. Edge, Prof E. Panieri, Dr R Boa and Dr T Adams.

We are also grateful to Eduhealthcare whose funding enabled the development and publishing of this book.

Prof David Woods, Prof Silke Dyer and Dr Deon Kennedy